TRANSITIONS: Gods Way To Your New Season

TRANSITION —

This is the phase of our life where we come to a point where we realize that there’s something that needs to be changed. It is a place of uncertainties, unfamiliarity, discomfort, and confusion. But let me tell you this — YOUR TRANSITION IS NOT YOUR DESTINATION.

Season of transition requires a rapid and significant lifestyle, habit, or mentality change along with obedience, in order for it to end up successful. Time of transition will always reveal your character. If you want to learn about who you are and what you really like, go through a season of transition. Your response during that time will tell you what you’re made of.

Sometimes it can feel like these times of change are bringing the worst in you.

You are even asking yourself “Why am I struggling with this? This has never been an issue for me.” or “I thought I overcame this already?” or “I know I am way better than how I’m feeling or acting right now, I don’t know where this came from.”

But then again, you have to understand the purpose why God is allowing us to undergo the season of transition. It is the stage of your life that will allow you to enter a new season, a new beginning. It is the place where God is telling you to move.

IT’S TIME TO MOVE.

From death to life.
From darkness to light.
From shame to grace.
From fear to faith.
From sorrow to joy.
From bondage to freedom.
From brokenness to breakthrough.

Believe me, whatever you’ve been through in the past, you will undergo a transition that will completely allow you to see the beauty of life.

And here is what I realize about the goodness of our God.

He will not point you to what you did in the past. He will not let you see the mistakes and failures that you’ve committed in life. He will not give us any reason why we need to turn our back to Him.

One amazing thing about Him is that He will always point us to our future. He will allow you to discover more of your potential. He will guide you to exercise your passion so you can grow, learn, and you can have time to focus on what matters most in your life.

But hear me in this: Your season of transition may hurt you, stretch you, and break you. This is not the phase that is not exciting. It will crush you and wash everything that needs to be taken out in you. So I plead with you to be strong, to take courage, and to be brave.

Please know that no matter how hard your transition is, it is the plan of the Lord that will prevail.


Published by Yries Romero

I am a woman who's life was once broken and in darkness but grace gets the last word. Now, I am about to bring truth in this generation by pursuing love, passion and purity. I always believe that we can always shine in every way that we can. But let us always choose to shine with love and integrity.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started