When The Waiting Is Over

He has made everything beautiful in its time. – Ecclesiastes 3:11

How much of your life have you already been waiting?

They say that the hardest test in life is the patience to wait for the right person, right place, right opportunity and right time. But what if one day, you wake up and you see the ‘one thing’ that you’ve been waiting for so long is already in front of you? What would you feel?

I am posting this blog on the 14th of February while everyone is celebrating their moment with their special someone. I can’t help but to smile while I am browsing since yesterday up until today in Facebook and Instagram feed as I am seeing a bunch of couples posting their photo together with a long-heart whelming caption, different kind of flowers in a bouquet with chocolates, some are posting their “me time” while others are celebrating the season of love with their family.

I feel their smile for I was once in their place and I know what it feels to have some butterflies in your stomach when someone is holding your hand and making you feel safe and secured. And I believe that love is one of the best things we could ever give and receive in this world.

So why am I sharing this with you?  In regards to the title of this blog, I know you would think that I already found someone as I put it there that waiting is over. And yes, you are correct. The waiting is finally over and let me share with you how I found the love that satisfies me, loves me, embraces me, and comforts me.

I found my great love when I surrender the love that I think the best for me.

Sometimes when we say surrender, it is rarely seen as positive. It is seen as giving up or losing. But when I learned the act of surrendering in Christ it gave me hope and new life.

When I learn to surrender, that is the moment where waiting is over.

I stop waiting for the time that I am forcing to happen.
I stop waiting for the person that the Lord has been telling me to give up.
I stop waiting for the prayers that have been answered by God.
I stop waiting for life to happen according to my will.
I stop waiting for tomorrow to happen.
I stop waiting for the signal of the universe.

It’s one thing that you are waiting for something but it’s another thing to wait for the things that will matter most in your life. You can do something today and not wait for a long time to make it happen.  It means you can actively start to pursue whatever it is that you desire.

“Don’t wait for the perfect moment. Take the moment and make it perfect!”

— Aryn Kyle

I was once waiting for a better future, but I was afraid to take any action into my own hands. And so, I ended up wasting a lot of time — frozen in fear. And I realize that life is far too precious to waste; and that it’s up to each and every one of us to start living it.

And finally,  when I stop waiting for the love that my heart is desiring, I was founded by His love. I am in awe of how I am going to explain this love that I am receiving but one thing I am for sure, this is the kind of love that will never leave me and the love that will always fight for me.

Today, you are in an exact place where God is whispering to your heart that you need to stop waiting for life to begin. Instead of waiting for life to happen, make it happen. Instead of waiting for a change, create a change.

As I end this blog, I want to leave these questions to you —

Do you feel that you are waiting for something to happen in your life all the time?
What are the things you need to stop to wait for your life?
How can you start living a life and stop waiting for things to happen?

Published by Yries Romero

I am a woman who's life was once broken and in darkness but grace gets the last word. Now, I am about to bring truth in this generation by pursuing love, passion and purity. I always believe that we can always shine in every way that we can. But let us always choose to shine with love and integrity.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started